Reading Rush Day 4

Today I took a little break from the Reading Rush because I went shopping with my mum, sister and cousin. I still wanted to share an update though, to talk about some books I got and show you my haul!


Catch up with my previous posts:


Buying All the New Shoes

For Reasons I didn’t really buy any new shoes for over two years, so I was in desperate need for some new pairs. I ended up buying not one, not two, but three pairs of shoes today – two of which were half-price.

img_-dhkaer5201397850683249938.jpg


Visiting the Children’s Bookstore

Of course a shopping trip isn’t complete without visiting a bookstore, and I visited one of my favourite bookstores, which specializes in children’s books. I bought the fourth and final installment in the Serafina series by Robert Beatty, Serafina and the Seven Stars, and The List of Things That Will Not Change by Rebecca Stead, both in Dutch.


I Kissed Alice

When I arrived home, my copy of I Kissed Alice by Anna Birch was waiting for me. I read this book as an eARC and gave it 5 stars, so I had to preorder a physical copy! It’s one of my favourite sapphic reads of the year for sure! I think it’s perfect for fans of Fangirl and Eliza and Her Monsters. It has some comic pages too – it’s about two girls who hate each other in real life but write a comic fanfic together about Alice (from Wonderland) x the Queen of Hearts in a sci-fi setting. They are online best friends but don’t know each other’s real identities.

I Kissed Alice


Watching Grease

I was going to do some reading in the evening, but my mum and I discovered that Grease was on Netflix, so we ended up watching that instead. I only watched it once as a teen, and I have to say… I lowkey hated the experience. Maybe I was hoping for too much, but this movie did not age well…


Doing No Reading Whatsoever

All things combined, I did not end up getting any reading done today. I’m still currently reading Vicious Spirits and Heartsong, and I’m hoping to finish those in the next few days. Hopefully I’ll get a lot more reading done over the weekend.


Are you participating in the Reading Rush too? How is it going for you?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: