Pondathon II Sign-up Post

This weekend I finally took the time to sign up for Pondathon II, a year-long readathon, and create my character card. The information below comes directly from the readathon’s host, The Quiet Pond, so read that if you want to learn more!

Below the info, I’ll show you my character card and share a TBR of some books I’m hoping to read for the readathon!


What is the Pondathon?

Pondathon II is a story-driven and gardening-themed readathon hosted and run by CW from The Quiet Pond. The aim of the Pondathon II readathon is to read books to earn plants and decorate your own little garden so that we can restore the forest together. More information about the readathon can be found here.


Information about Joining the Pondathon

  • You can sign-up to the Pondathon II readathon here. The readathon starts on January 10th 2022 and ends on December 11th 2022; sign-ups are open across the duration of the readathon.
  • You also get to create your own Pond animal character for the Pondathon, and create your own character card!
  • If you’d like, create a blog post, bookstagram post, booktube video, Twitter thread, or whatever medium you wish, with ‘#PondathonII’ in the title or your tweet. Share the character you have created and your character card!
  • Link back to this post so that new friends can find the readathon and join in as well.

My Pond Character

I created my character for the first round of the Pondathon, and I’m using them again this time around, because I feel like they’re too cute and I’d feel bad for them if I forgot all about them in favour of a shiny new character.

The character card shows a grey rat with a yellow flower crown, holding a red book. Below there’s my name and handle (Anniek @anniekslibrary), followed by the name of the character (Ash, dreamer & reader) and my blog link.

My Pondathon TBR

Of course I’m hoping to read lots of books for the readathon, and create lovely garden spaces, but I do have some books I would love to start off with. They’re all Netgalley books that I’m very excited to read. So consider these 10 books my priority TBR:

  • Lillie Lainoff – One For All
  • June Hur – The Red Palace
  • Chencia C. Higgins – D’Vaughn and Kris Plan a Wedding
  • Kosoko Jackson – I’m So (Not) Over You
  • Emily X.R. Pan – An Arrow to the Moon
  • Kat Cho – Once Upon a K-Prom
  • Tasha Shuri – What Souls Are Made Of
  • Tara Sim – The City of Dusk
  • Zabé Ellor – Silk Fire
  • Claire Kann – The Romantic Agenda

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑