Book Haul

Even though I’ve been actively blogging for almost a year now, I’m still sort of figuring out what I want to post on this website. I haven’t done a book haul before, but when I got some new books this week, I figured it would be fun to share which ones I got! Do you like this type of post? I might share book hauls more often if it’s something you like to see 🙂

I’m already planning to also share my next book haul, which is a personal record. Amazon Germany was having a sale, and I bought more books than I’ve ever bought before in one go…

But for now, let’s get into this book haul!


Ashley Elston – 10 Blind Dates

Sophie wants one thing for Christmas-a little freedom from her overprotective parents. So when they decide to spend Christmas in South Louisiana with her very pregnant older sister, Sophie is looking forward to some much needed private (read: make-out) time with her long-term boyfriend, Griffin. Except it turns out that Griffin wants a little freedom from their relationship. Cue devastation.

Heartbroken, Sophie flees to her grandparents’ house, where the rest of her boisterous extended family is gathered for the holiday. That’s when her nonna devises a (not so) brilliant plan: Over the next ten days, Sophie will be set up on ten different blind dates by different family members. Like her sweet cousin Sara, who sets her up with a hot guy at an exclusive underground party. Or her crazy aunt Patrice, who signs Sophie up for a lead role in a living nativity. With a boy who barely reaches her shoulder. And a screaming baby.

When Griffin turns up unexpectedly and begs for a second chance, Sophie feels more confused than ever. Because maybe, just maybe, she’s started to have feelings for someone else . . . Someone who is definitely not available.

This is going to be the worst Christmas break ever… or is it?

10 Blind Dates

I know it’s not even December but I’m already in the mood for Christmas reads, so I may or may not save 10 Blind Dates until Christmas is closer. I’m hoping to read a few other Christmas/holiday books as well in December, and I’m planning a blogpost on those as well!


S.A. Domingo – Love, Secret Santa

All I want for Christmas is . . . you! A festive clean teen romance that could melt even Scrooge’s heart!

It’s nearly Christmas, but Angel Green isn’t celebrating – she’s too busy studying for a scholarship exam. On top of that, she’s organising her school’s charity fundraising campaign to help a local hospice. Unfortunately, her fundraising partner is Caspar Johnson: handsome, creative and fun, but TOTALLY unreliable.

Thank goodness for her Secret Santa who keeps leaving her amazing presents, including an intriguing hand-made advent calendar! Angel is dying to find out who her secret admirer is . . .

As they spend time together planning festive events, Angel realises that Caspar has hidden depths – and a secret that he’s hiding behind his easy-going facade. Her advent calendar encourages Angel to take risks and open her heart – but has she left it too late to tell Caspar how she really feels?

Love, Secret Santa

Another Christmas book I’m hoping to read is Love, Secret Santa. I’m actually thinking I’ll read this soon, because there’s no way I can pace myself and read all the Christmas books when it’s actually Christmas.


Jen DeLuca – Well Met

All’s faire in love and war for two sworn enemies who indulge in a harmless flirtation in a laugh-out-loud rom-com from debut author, Jen DeLuca.

Emily knew there would be strings attached when she relocated to the small town of Willow Creek, Maryland, for the summer to help her sister recover from an accident, but who could anticipate getting roped into volunteering for the local Renaissance Faire alongside her teenaged niece? Or that the irritating and inscrutable schoolteacher in charge of the volunteers would be so annoying that she finds it impossible to stop thinking about him?

The faire is Simon’s family legacy and from the start he makes clear he doesn’t have time for Emily’s lighthearted approach to life, her oddball Shakespeare conspiracy theories, or her endless suggestions for new acts to shake things up. Yet on the faire grounds he becomes a different person, flirting freely with Emily when she’s in her revealing wench’s costume. But is this attraction real, or just part of the characters they’re portraying?

This summer was only ever supposed to be a pit stop on the way to somewhere else for Emily, but soon she can’t seem to shake the fantasy of establishing something more with Simon, or a permanent home of her own in Willow Creek.

Well Met (Well Met, #1)

I’ve been really in the mood for romance novels lately, which is very out of character for me, but I’m just going with it. I really like the cover of Well Met, and I’ve heard some good things, so I’m excited to give it a try!


Talia Hibbert – Get a Life, Chloe Brown

Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance’s brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things—perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang.

Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost—but not quite—dying, she’s come up with seven directives to help her “Get a Life”, and she’s already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamourous family’s mansion. The next items?

Enjoy a drunken night out.
Ride a motorcycle.
Go camping.
Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex.
Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage.
And… do something bad.
But it’s not easy being bad, even when you’ve written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job.

Redford ‘Red’ Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He’s also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit.

But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe’s wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior…

Get a Life, Chloe Brown (The Brown Sisters, #1)

Because of my romance kick, I also really wanted to get my hands on Get a Life, Chloe Brown, and I actually devoured it right away. I really enjoyed it! My review will be up very soon.


Hannah Moskowitz – Sick Kids in Love

Isabel has one rule: no dating.
It’s easier–
It’s safer–
It’s better–
–for the other person.
She’s got issues. She’s got secrets. She’s got rheumatoid arthritis.
But then she meets another sick kid.
He’s got a chronic illness Isabel’s never heard of, something she can’t even pronounce. He understands what it means to be sick. He understands her more than her healthy friends. He understands her more than her own father who’s a doctor.
He’s gorgeous, fun, and foul-mouthed. And totally into her.
Isabel has one rule: no dating.
It’s complicated–
It’s dangerous–
It’s never felt better–
–to consider breaking that rule for him.

Sick Kids in Love

Just like Get a Life Chloe Brown, Sick Kids in Love deals with a chronically ill main character. I haven’t read very many books that represent chronic illness, so I’m excited to read this. I’ve already heard it’s a really cute read!


Neal Shusterman – The Toll

From New York Times bestselling author Neal Shusterman comes the thrilling conclusion to the Printz Honor–winning series Arc of a Scythe.

It’s been three years since Rowan and Citra disappeared; since Scythe Goddard came into power; since the Thunderhead closed itself off to everyone but Grayson Tolliver.

In this pulse-pounding conclusion to New York Times bestselling author Neal Shusterman’s Arc of a Scythe trilogy, constitutions are tested and old friends are brought back from the dead.

The Toll (Arc of a Scythe, #3)

Having loved Scythe and Thunderhead, I’ve been highly anticipating The Toll. I’m currently rereading the first book, so I’ll hopefully get to it soon.


Molly Ostertag – The Midwinter Witch

The acclaimed graphic novel world of The Witch Boy and The Hidden Witch comes to a thrilling conclusion in this story of friendship, family, and finding your true power.
Magic has a dark side . . .

Aster always looks forward to the Midwinter Festival, a reunion of the entire Vanissen family that includes competitions in witchery and shapeshifting. This year, he’s especially excited to compete in the annual Jolrun tournament-as a witch. He’s determined to show everyone that he’s proud of who he is and what he’s learned, but he knows it won’t be easy to defy tradition.

Ariel has darker things on her mind than the Festival-like the mysterious witch who’s been visiting her dreams, claiming to know the truth about Ariel’s past. She appreciates everything the Vanissens have done for her. But Ariel still craves a place where she truly belongs.

The Festival is a whirlwind of excitement and activity, but for Aster and Ariel, nothing goes according to plan. When a powerful and sinister force invades the reunion, threatening to destroy everything the young witches have fought for, can they find the courage to fight it together? Or will dark magic tear them apart?

The Midwinter Witch (The Witch Boy, #3)

The Witch Boy and The Hidden Witch are two graphic novels I’ve really enjoyed, so I’ve been very much looking forward to The Midwinter Witch as well. Since this will be a short read, I will probably pick it up very soon.


Birdie Milano – Boy Meets Ghoul

It’s October half-term, and Dylan Kershaw’s dreams of a reunion with Leo, the gorgeous boy he met over the summer, are dashed when his sports-mad dad whisks him off to football camp in Manchester instead. What’s worse, dancer Leo seems to be too busy practicing his pirouettes to care. At least Dylan’s best friend Kayla is along for the trip, on a quest to win exclusive tickets to see her favourite band, the Deathsplash Nightmares.

It all looks set to be a tedious trip, until Dylan’s long-time crush Freddie Alton shows up at football camp and Kayla discovers that the Nightmares are staying in the very same hotel as they are . . .

Birdie Milano’s laugh-out-loud Boy Meets Ghoul is the sequel to Boy Meets Hamster.

Boy Meets Ghoul

Last year I read Boy Meets Hamster and I thought it was a really funny middlegrade. So imagine my enthusiasm when I realized there’s a sequel! Boy Meets Ghoul is another book I’m hoping to get to really soon!


What’s the last book you bought?

If you order through the link in this post, I’ll make a small commission at no extra cost to you. This helps me review more books and host more giveaways, so I’d be very grateful if you used it!

6 thoughts on “Book Haul

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: